Hotline: +49 (0) 47 48 / 82 16 0                              Ab 75 EUR versandkostenfrei innerhalb DeutschlandsMy Account | My Wish List

lorrie, myrna: Hello Baby - Juke Box Pearls

Genre:Hillbilly/Boogie/Honky Tonk

Price-Code:Art.No.:BCD16743 EAN Nr.:4000127167439 Shipping Weight: 0.115kg

3 Ratings
Ready for shipping
14,99 €* *incl. VAT, plus Shipping

Hello Baby - Juke Box Pearls
1-CD Digipak (4-plated) with 28-page booklet, 22 tracks, playing time approx. 52 mns.

A Canadian legend. Her first contract took her to Nashville in 1955 when she was fifteen, and when Elvis Presley was being signed to RCA. She too was signed to RCA. Her ultra-rare 1950s and '60s recordings have never been reissued. Now the best of them have been carefully remastered for this definitive CD.

Myrna Lorrie was from the remote Canadian city of Thunder Bay north. Mentored by greats like Hank Snow and Cowboy Copas who saw her talent, she was signed by the man who discovered Loretta Lynn, and made her first recordings for Abbott, where Jim Reeves and the Browns started, and like them she too departed for RCA. After RCA sessions in New York and Nashville produced some great music breakthrough, she returned to Canada. A television star in Canada for years, Myrna Lorrie helped new singers just as she'd been helped. Among them was Shania Twain. 'It would have turned out differently, if I'd stayed in the States,' Myrna Lorrie told Todd Everett, who wrote the notes for this compilation. 'But I was patriotic and stayed in Canada.'

Now it's time for the rest of the world to discover what Canadians already know: Myrna Lorrie is a Juke Box Pearl. Amazing collection (6 unreleased) of top notch 1950s Hillbilly, Honky Tonk and some Pop-crossovers like the Tiki Bar cult classic 'On A Little Bamboo Bridge'. Produced by Fabor Robison & Chet Atkins. Tipp!!

Video from Lorrie, Myrna - Hello Baby - Juke Box Pearls

Medium 1
001 Hello Baby
002 You Bet I Kissed Him (re-recording)
003 That's What Sweethearts Do
004 Teenager's Breakup
005 Topsy Turvy Heart
006 Die, I Thought I Would (double vocal)
007 I'm Your Man (& Buddy DeVal)
008 I'll Be Lonesome When You're Gone
009 Underway
010 Moon Shy
011 Just Released
012 I've Got Somebody New
013 Tradewinds
014 Are You Mine (& Buddy DeVal) (re-recording)
015 Life's Changing Scene
016 On A Little Bamboo Bridge
017 Tears Amid The Laughter
018 Listen To My Heart Strings
019 Die, I Thought I Would (single vocal)
020 Are You Mine (& Buddy DeVal)
021 You Bet I Kissed Him
022 Life's Changing Scene (slow version)
Write Product Review
You have to be logged in to write a review.
No review available for this item.